Total visits : 442528 - Online visitors : 0


About us   

The General Secretariat

Located in Abidjan since its creation, the General Secretariat of the AADFI is an Execution organ. Tasks normally performed by the Secretariat of the Institution include :

- The day to day Association's administration;
- Convening the Executive Committee and/or General Assembly;
- Organizing Conferences, Symposia and other meetings at the request of the Executive Committee;
- The preparation and distribution of various publications;
- Managing the Association's finances under the supervision of the Executive Committee.

The Head of the Secretariat is the Secretary General, who is also the Secretary and ex-officio member of the Executive Committee. There had since been a total of ten Secretaries-General provided by the ADB from its directorate-level personnel, namely Misters :

1. G.R.  Aithnard (1974-1977),
2. H.  Meliane (1977-1978),
3. J.B.  Ansoada (1978-1981),
4. P.  William (1981-1983),
5. J.S.  Apithy (1983-1987),
6. G.  Henry Andrews (1987-1990),
7. M. O Cheikh-Sidia (1990-1994).

Since the Association became autonomous after 18 years of ADB tutelage, it has appointed successively three Secretaries-General, namely Misters :

8. J. A. Hammond (1994-1997),
9. M. Wade (1997-2001)

 and the current incumbent, J. A. Amihere (2001 to date).

537 visits, 135 today, 4942 pages